The Stowaway

DSC_0491

Hi…my name is Cubby.  I am a 5th grade mascot from Mrs. Salyer’s class at Roosevelt Elementary School.  Mrs. Salyer lets me go on trips with other people, but she doesn’t know about this trip.  Last week Mrs. Little came to school to talk to the students about her upcoming sailing trip.  Seeing the powerpoint about sailing to Florida sounded like such fun, but I was afraid Mrs. Salyer wasn’t going to let me go on this trip because I would miss TCAP tests.  When no one was looking, I hid in Mrs. Little’s purse.  She doesn’t know I am here.  I intend to stay hidden until they cast off and then they will have to take me.  I just hope I don’t get in too much trouble.  Stay tuned for my adventures.

Leave a Reply

