The Discovery and the Aftermath

IMAG0191I was discovered the very day that the Littles arrived on their boat.  Mrs. Little was dismayed and was concerned that Mrs. Salyer would be terribly upset not knowing where I was!  After emailing Mrs. Salyer and the Bear Cubs, it was decided that I could continue on the sailing trip but that I would have to behave, do chores, and not neglect my school work.  Captain James has been very busy organizing all the work that has to completed on the boat before we can leave.  Mrs. Little has been most concerned that I cannot swim.  She says she will give me swimming lessons when we get time but for the moment, I have to have a life jacket.  They took me shopping today to a marine store called West Marine.  We were extremely lucky to find one that fit me.  I am told I will have to wear it whenever I am on deck even if I learn to swim.  It is the law for young cubs.

West Marine in Mt. Pleasant, SC

West Marine in Mt. Pleasant, SC

Too big!!!

Too big!!!

Mr. Mike found one that fit!

Mr. Mike found one that fit!

2 thoughts on “The Discovery and the Aftermath

Leave a Reply

