Marinas

Dear Cubs,

We are at a marina today and tomorrow.  I thought going to a marina would be fun because some of them have swimming pools, but now I understand why we go to marinas.  We work! 😦 When you are docked at a marina, it means doing laundry, cleaning the heads (bathrooms), shaking out rugs, pumping out holding tanks of waste, refueling, getting water in the water tanks, charging all our electronics, and fixing broken things.

This morning I helped Mrs. Little do our laundry.  Then this afternoon I went with Captain James into town to buy a new battery charger for the boat.  I forget that we don’t have a car to drive.  Unless it is really far away, we walk or catch a bus.  Today we walked…all 1 ½ miles to West Marina and 1 ½ miles back.  Of course I can’t complain because I was riding in the backpack. J The captain was tired.

Tonight we are going to watch a movie.  Well, they are.  I have to go to bed because the movie is rated PG-13.  I guess I’ll read until I fall asleep.

G’night,

Cubby

Riding with Capt. James

Riding with Capt. James

Laundry Day

Laundry Day

Leave a Reply

